Staying Safe Online

This page contains information about staying safe also containing advice which has been given in assembly 

World Mental Health Day

Healthy relationships and keeping safe


General Support

ChildLine - https://www.childline.org.uk/

NSPCC - https://www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/nspcc-helpline/

Samaritans - https://www.samaritans.org/

- Call FREE 116 123 / 01189266333

OXME - http://oxme.info/cms/

- Voice of Oxfordshire’s Youth 

Drink Aware - https://drinkaware.co.uk/

Children Heard and Seen - http://childrenheardandseen.co.uk/

- Support for young people with a parent in prison

Victim Support Line - https://www.victimsupport.org.uk/

- Support if you have been a victim of a crime


Digital / Online

Safer Internet - https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/young-people


ThinkUKnow

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk


Bullying

http://www.bullying.co.uk/

http://www.beatbullying.org/

http://www.bullying.co.uk/cyberbullying/

http://anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk/ resources/cyberbullying.aspx

http://www.beatbullying.org


LGBT+

Stonewall - http://www.stonewall.org.uk/

- LGBT+ support

Mermaids - https://mermaidsuk.org.uk/

- Transgender support 


Emotional and Mental Well Being

BEAT - https://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/

Self Injury Support - https://www.selfinjurysupport.org.uk/

Living Life to The Full - www.llttf.com

- Mental well being

Mood Juice - www.moodjuice.co.uk

- Factsheets on depression, panic attacks, PTS, anxiety, obsessions, anger, addiction

The Site - www.thesite.org

- Relationships, sex and mental health

- What is abuse?

MIND - https://www.mind.org.uk/

- For older young people and adults

Young Minds - http://www.youngminds.co.uk/

- For young people and parents

ADD Information and Support Service - http://www.addiss.co.uk/

- Support service for parents and young people with ADHD.

- If you would like to talk to someone about ADHD, telephone us on 020 8952 2800, or visit us at the ADDISS Resource Centre 



United Learning