Do You Know (Parents Animation)

Parental Resources

Think U Know resources - https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents

Parent Info - http://parentinfo.org/ - Information to help young people stay safe online.

Disrespect Nobody - https://www.disrespectnobody.co.uk - Healthy relationships and respect.

Charlie Waller Memorial Trust - http://www.cwmt.org.uk/ 

Link to TVP Hidden Harm Campaign  online resource pack


General Support

OSCB – Oxfordshire Safeguarding Children’s Board - http://www.oscb.org.uk/parents-carers/

Parent Info - https://parentinfo.org/

ChildLine - https://www.childline.org.uk/

NSPCC - https://www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/nspcc-helpline/

Family Lives - www.familiylives.org.uk

- Family live can help you f you would like support and advice, you can talk to one of our Family Support Workers through Live Chat, email us or call our confidential helpline on 0808 800 2222. You can also share experiences and advice with other parents on our Forums. Family Lives is here for you 24 hours a day, seven days a week. You can contact us about any family issue, big or small. Listening, supportive and non-judgmental 

Parent line 0808800 2222 

Your Teenager - http://www.yourteenager.co.uk/

- Whatever your situation and however old your teenagers are, this site is designed to help parents understand the needs, feelings and behaviour of teenagers of both sexes. The site covers a wide range of issues and situations, from teen relationships, school and work, to your teenager's social life and behavior 

Children Heard and Seen - http://childrenheardandseen.co.uk/

- Support for young people with a parent in prison

Victim Support Line - https://www.victimsupport.org.uk/

- Support if you have been a victim of a crime

Drink Aware - https://drinkaware.co.uk/


Digital / Online

Parent Zone - https://parentzone.org.uk/home

- Parenting Course

- Parental guides for online social media / games

- Parent advice for LGBT

Safer Internet

http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-and-resources/parents-and-carers/parents-guide-to-technology

http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-and-resources/parents-and-carers/parental-controls#

http://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-and-resources/parents-and-carers/parents-guide-to-technology/internet-enabled-devices

https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/parents-and-carers


Bullying

http://www.bullying.co.uk/ 

http://www.beatbullying.org/ 

http://www.bullying.co.uk/cyberbullying/ 

http://anti-bullyingalliance.org.uk/ resources/cyberbullying.aspx 

http://www.bullying.co.uk/general-advice/


LGBT+

Mermaids - https://mermaidsuk.org.uk/

- Transgender support 

Stonewall - http://www.stonewall.org.uk/

- LGBT+ support


ADHD / ASD

ADD Information and Support Service - http://www.addiss.co.uk/

- Support service for parents and young people with ADHD.

- If you would like to talk to someone about ADHD, telephone us on 020 8952 2800, or visit us at the ADDISS Resource Centre 

HelpGuide - http://www.helpguide.org/mental/adhd_add_parenting_strategies.htm

- Parent support for ADHD 

ADHD Together - http://www.adhdtogether.com/about-adhd/talking-about-adhd

OASIS Online – Oxfordshire Autistic Society Information Service. - http://oasisonline.org.uk/

- ASD support for parents run by parents


Emotional and Mental Well Being

CAMHs – Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service - https://www.oxfordhealth.nhs.uk/camhs/carers/

BEAT - https://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk/

Self Injury Support - https://www.selfinjurysupport.org.uk/

Rethink Mental Illness - https://www.rethink.org/

- Adult mental health

Living Life to The Full - www.llttf.com

- Mental well being

Mood Juice - www.moodjuice.co.uk

- Factsheets on depression, panic attacks, PTS, anxiety, obsessions, anger, addiction

The Site - www.thesite.org

- Relationships, sex and mental health

- What is abuse?

MIND - https://www.mind.org.uk/

- For older young people and adults

Young Minds - http://www.youngminds.co.uk/

- For young people and parents

Mental Health for parents - - https://www.mindfull.org/ 

- http://www.youngminds.org.uk/for_children_young_people 

- Parent helpline - 0808 802 5544 for young minds 

Papyrus HOPELineUK 08000684141 

- Papyrus HOPELineUK 08000684141 free confidential helpline for anyone concerned about a young person at risk of harming themselves open 10-5 7-11 weekdays weekends 2-5 

Harmless - http://www.harmless.org.uk/ ourResources/support

- E-mail support on self harm groups and training 

www.selfharm.co.uk

- Charity supporting young people

Young Minds - https://youngminds.org.uk/take20/top-tips-for-you-and-your-child/

-          Supporting your child through Transition to Secondary School and other big changes in their lives.


Avaliable Downloads

Internet safety.pdf 124KB Internet safety.pdf
Useful Website - Pastoral.pdf 210KB Useful Websites For Parents
Advice Sheet from Thames Valley Police.pdf 121KB Advice Sheet from Thames Valley Police.pdf

United Learning