01295 224300

 

 

Covid Guidance

How to support your child if they are anxious about coronavirus

 

Safeguarding at North Oxfordshire Academy

 

If you have a safeguarding or Welfare concern you wish to discuss, please contact a member of the safeguarding team. The main school contact number is: 01295 224300. Alternatively, you make contact:

 

If you do not get a response and you are concerned someone may be in immediate danger or a crime is being committed, please call the appropriate agency:

Police - 101 / 999

Fire / Ambulance - 999

Multi agency Safeguarding Team (social care) - 03450507666

Out of hours emergency duty team (social care) - 0800833408

Local authority designated officer (LADO) - 01865 815956

 

Alternatively, you can contact the Local Community Support Service (LCSS) who offer professionals advice and support where there is a concern relating to a young person in Oxfordshire. LCSS North 0345 2412703

NSPCC helpline - 0808 800 5000

NSPCC under 18 helpline - 08001111

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Safeguarding and Welfare Team

Sophie McFarlane (Designated Safeguarding Lead) on 07739318988

Sophie.Mcfarlane@northoxfordshire-academy.org

 

Emma Blane (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) on 07545203811

emma.blane@northoxfordshire-academy.org

 

Ellie Jacobs (Deputy Designated safeguarding Lead) on 07545203809

Ellie.Jacobs@northoxfordshire-academy.org

 

Lee Davis ( Safeguarding for Sixth Form)

Lee.davis@northoxfordshire-academy.org

 

Becky Smith (Welfare Manager)

Becky.Smith@northoxfordshire-academy.org

 

Hannah Jobbins (Welfare Manager) 

Hannah.Jobbins@northoxfordshire-academy.org